Go Back   Virgil Donati Messageboard > Drums & Drumming > Tips and Techniques
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10-13-2005, 05:48 AM   #1
Blast_Duck

Pedal Crisis!!

Ok, I got the AXIS A2 double pedal a few months back and to cut a long story short there is something not quite right. I find myself fiddling with it constantly never finding anything comfortable and stressed out with difficulty of adjustments and the slave pedal which has been givign me some serious bother. I have been a very miserable drummer since i bought these.
I am very seriously considering trading these in for either Eliminators or Cobras. I never thought I would ever say that.

Thoughts from anyone with any of the aforementioned pedals please spill your heart out in the thread...and dont say 'look around forums etc' cos thats what i've been doing for the last hour and a half. I am particularly keen to hear Peter's and ICM's thoughts having been one of the few people to own all three at some stage.

Gyyar drumming low-point!! :-(
Old 10-13-2005, 08:19 AM   #2
nevermore

i'd say, bite through the bitter piece and you'll find yourself better off in time.

I bought myself iron cobra's too but i sorta regret not going for the axes since it has more to offer in time.
Old 10-13-2005, 10:48 AM   #3
Blast_Duck

Quote:
Originally Posted by nevermore
i'd say, bite through the bitter piece and you'll find yourself better off in time.

I bought myself iron cobra's too but i sorta regret not going for the axes since it has more to offer in time.

If you watch ICM's videos of him tapping at like 270bpm+ im sure that will convince you that cobras are just fine.
I honestly think there is something up with my slave pedal though. it feels so heavy compared to the master pedal...this is ironic as the identical action of the slave pedal is meant to be a selling feature of the AXIS.