PDA

View Full Version : Practice routine...

thelemon32
06-07-2004, 06:02 PM
As I said in an earlier post I'm a new drummer. I was in my school band for 3 consecutive years though and we learned all the rudiments and played snare beats quite frequently. Would anyone here like to list out a good practice routine that I could practice daily and would help me with my drumming. I would greatly appreciate it.

Thanks

Kinetic drummer
06-07-2004, 08:58 PM
hi... and welcome to the world of drums.. if you know the rudiments.. now try to orchestate them in other instrments on your kit.
play along with a metronome, use cds, tapes---
learn how to play.. groove, Cuz Thats the main job od a drummer... have a groove and the time. then learn technique.
you should check,... lots of old posts--- youre not the only guy wondering what to do.

Lowlife_Drummer
06-08-2004, 11:53 AM
Im new too and teaching myself slowly I started at the beggining of this year and loved it so I got a drumset for christmas anywho I know MOST of the rudiments what do you mean orchestate them on the other insturments like play the rudiments I know on my others drums? I need a good practice routine or something to get my consistancy down because rimshots and loosing tempo are frequent with maybe its just because im new but its really frustrating have any tips?

Fetch
06-08-2004, 09:31 PM
Hello New Drummers,