FrontOffcial Newsletter - Sign up today!Virgil's Official MySpace Page!Virgil Donati MerchandiseVirgil Donati Merchandise
Become a Premium Member Today! Click here!


Home > About Virgil > Discography

Virgil's debut solo performance playing to backing tracks and solos.

Virgil Donati - Stretch (1995)
Musos Publications

  1. Time's End
  2. The Blessing
  3. The Ninth Insight
  4. Ninth Insight Solo
  5. Drumspeak
  6. Banana Peels
  7. Uganda
  8. Fly's Eyes
  9. Slammage
  10. Pwitl
  11. Just Fishing
  12. Just Fishing Take 2
  13. Time's End II

Virgil Donati - Drums
Phil Buckle - Computer/Loops
Michael Costa - FX/Explosions

Stretch was intended as a sampler for the first issue of Drumscene Magazine in 1995. The publisher, Musos Publications, approached me about releasing it to the general public. A small scale production recorded in one afternoon ended being my very first solo record!