FrontOffcial Newsletter - Sign up today!Virgil's Official MySpace Page!Virgil Donati MerchandiseVirgil Donati Merchandise
Become a Premium Member Today! Click here!


Home > About Virgil > Discography

Much anticipated second album from Planet X featuring some of the most technical compositions and phrasings in progressive music!

Planet X - MoonBabies (2002)
Inside Out Music

  1. MoonBabies
  2. The Noble Savage
  3. Ataraxia
  4. 70 VIR
  5. Micronesia
  6. Interlude in Milan
  7. Digital Vertigo
  8. Ground Zero
  9. Midnight Bell
  10. Ignotius Per Ignotum

Derek Sherinian - Keyboards
Virgil Donati - Drums
Tony MacAlpine - Guitar
Billy Sheehan (guest) - Bass

Tony Franklin (guest) - Bass
Jimmy Johnson (guest) - Bass

A memorable experience. Working with Derek and Tony in pre-production spawned a few great tracks, and then I was left to come up with a lot of it on my own. I had a great time sitting at the piano day and night, coming up with ideas.

In the end, I was still tweaking on the nights before cutting drums. I would rise early and go to my studio at 7 a.m. in the morning to practice the tracks, before going to Simon's to record. Always pressure!! Simon was great to work with…shared a lot of his experience and knowledge.